

Class of 2021 "An Evening with the Stars"

Video Premiere May 17, 2021



Welcome

Mark A. Reynolds, DDS '86, PhD Dean and Professor

Departmental Awards General Dentistry

Operative Dentistry

Academy of Dental Materials Award

Academy of Operative Dentistry Award

Harry E. Latcham Memorial Award

Mary Anne S. Melo, DDS, MSc, PhD, FADM Interim Department Chair and Clinical Associate Professor

Dental Public Health

American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award

Mark Macek, DDS, DrPH Professor and Associate Dean, Curriculum, Innovation, and Scholarship

Advanced Oral Sciences and Therapeutics

Endodontics

American Association of Endodontists Award

Irving I. Abramson Award

Patricia Tordik, DMD, FICD Division Chief of Endodontics and Clinical Professor

Periodontics

Academy of Osseointegration Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Award

American Academy of Periodontology Award

Northeastern Society of Periodontists Certificate of Excellence

Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics

Eleanor Bushee American Association of Women Dentists Senior Woman Dental Award

Mary Beth Aichelmann-Reidy, DDS Division Chief of Periodontics and Clinical Associate Professor

Prosthodontics

Alexander H. Paterson Memorial Award American College of Prosthodontists Predoctoral Achievement Award Hanau Best of the Best Award Harry B. Schwartz Award

International Congress of Oral Implantologists' Predoctoral Student Achievement Award

Frank C. Jerbi Memorial Award

Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry

Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics Award

Chris Choi, DMD, MS, FACP Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Advanced Oral Sciences and Therapeutics

Neural and Pain Sciences

American Academy of Orofacial Pain Award

The Lippincott/Wolters Kluwer Anatomy Award

Richard Traub, PhD Interim Chair and Professor

Oncology and Diagnostic Sciences

Quintessence Award for Research Achievement

Renty B. Franklin, PhD Department Chair and Professor

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award

Jeffery Price, DDS, MS Director of Imaging and Clinical Professor

American Academy of Oral Medicine Award

American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Award

Timothy Meiller, DDS Professor, Department of Oncology and Diagnostic Sciences

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Student Award American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Implant Student Award American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Horace Wells Senior Student Award

Edgar J. Jacques Memorial Award

Maryland Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Award

Cynthia Idzik-Starr, DDS '84 Clinical Director, Division Chief, Director of Clinical Affairs, Assistant Professor

Special Care and Geriatrics

Special Care Dentistry Association Award

The University of Maryland, Baltimore Geriatrics and Gerontology Education and Research Award

Janet Yellowitz, DMD, MPH Director of Special Care and Geriatrics and Clinical Associate Professor

Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry

American Association of Orthodontists Award

Harry E. Kelsey Memorial Award for Professional Demeanor

Jose Bosio, BDS, MS Alumni and Friends Professor in Orthodontics Orthodontics Division Chief, Postgraduate Program Director, and Associate Professor

The Edgar Sweren '54 and Betty Sweren Scholarship

Edgar Sweren, DDS '54 Dean's Faculty, Department of Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry

Maryland Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Award

Maryland Society of Dentistry for Children Humanitarian Award

Vineet Dhar, BDS, MDS, PhD Chair and Professor

Adele and Dr. Barry Cohan Pediatric Dental Post-Graduate Scholarship Award

Barry L. Cohan, DDS '74 Dean's Faculty, Clinical Assistant Professor

Dental Organization, Leadership & School-wide Awards

American Student Dental Association Award

Katharine Toomey Plaque

Nathan David Gold Memorial Award

Pierre Fauchard Academy Award

Steven Sokol Memorial Award

Karen Faraone, DDS '78, MA '87 Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Clinical Associate Professor

Academy of General Dentistry Award

Maryland Academy of General Dentistry Award

Larry Katkow, DDS '98, MAGD President, Maryland Academy of General Dentistry

American College of Dentists Outstanding Student Leader Award

Edward Gillis, DDS '67 American College of Dentists Maryland Section Chair and Dean's Faculty, Clinical Instructor

The Baltimore Alumni Chapter: Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity Scholarship Endowment

Bradley Trattner, DDS '88 Dean's Faculty, Clinical Instructor

Dr. Curtis N. Adams, Sr. Maryland Dental Society Community Leadership Award

Curtis N. Adams, Jr., MD Assistant Professor, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Maryland State Dental Association Leadership Award

Dr. Christopher Liang, DDS '98 President, Maryland State Dental Association, Dean's Faculty, Clinical Assistant Professor

International College of Dentists Award

International College of Dentists Humanitarian Award

James W. Taneyhill, DDS '80, MEd Deputy Regent for Maryland, USA Section of the International College of Dentists

Timothy O. Heatwole Award

Mark A. Reynolds

Closing Remarks

Mark A. Reynolds