

# Advanced Dental Education Ceremony

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

# Welcome

David L. George, DDS, MBA, MS, FAGD Chief of Staff

# Presentations and Remarks

Advanced Education in General Dentistry

Qoot Alkhubaizi, BSc, BChD, MFDRCS, Irel, MS, ABGD

Director of Advanced Education in General Dentistry and

Clinical Assistant Professor

Joanna Marie Soliven Acosta, DDS, MHMS
Daliah Bazerbashi, DMD
Barry Diamond, DDS
Claudia Díaz Jimenez, DDS
Sanin Emelee, DDS
Yoochan Hong, DDS, MBS
Min Seong Kim, DMD
Haissel Beriosca Ramirez De Oleo, DDS
Yamuna Devi Subramanian, BDS, MHA

Harry W.F. Dressel, Jr. Award Presentation

#### **Endodontics**

Ina L. Griffin, DMD, ABE Diplomate Interim Director, Postgraduate Endodontics Clinical Assistant Professor

> Anmar Janabi, BDS, MSD, MSc Johnathan Peter Velardi, DDS, MS

Dr. Tony Michael Ponti Memorial Award Presentation

Sherril Ann Siegel Award Presentation

#### **Orthodontics**

Jose A. Bosio, BDS, MS

Division Chief, Postgraduate Program Director, Alumni and Friends Professor in Orthodontics, and Clinical Associate Professor

Anh Dao, DMD, MS Ariana Gabriela Feizi, DDS, MS Jessica Kocan, DDS, MS Natalie N. Miller, DDS, MS

Robert E. Williams Memorial Award

The Edgar Sweren DDS '54 and Betty Sweren Prize for Orthodontics - postgraduate

## **Pediatric Dentistry**

Vineet Dhar, BDS, MDS, PhD
Chair of Orthodontics and Pediatric Dentistry
Graduate Program Director in the Division of Pediatric Dentistry and Clinical Professor

Camila Coyne, DDS Ankita Jain, BDS, DDS, MS Abrar Kuchari, BDS Heba K. Rashed, DDS Irene Spates, DMD

Chief Resident Award in the Division of Pediatric Dentistry

Division of Pediatric Dentistry Outstanding Resident Award

#### Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

Rania Younis, BDS, MDS, PhD Director, Advanced Program in OMP, and Assistant Professor

> Ioana Ghita, DDS Manar Moustafa Helmy Elnaggar, BDS, MSc

## Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Donita Dyalram, DDS, MD, FACS

Program Director of OMFS Residency, Associate Fellowship Director of Oral-Head & Neck Surgery/Microvascular Surgery, Interim Fellowship Director, and Assistant Professor

Nicholas R. Wilken, DDS, MD Max R. Emmerling, DDS, MD Gonzalo Romo de Miguel, DDS

## **Periodontics**

Harlan J. Shiau, DDS, DMedSc Graduate Program Director of Periodontics and Clinical Associate Professor

> Izoh Ashour, DDS, MS Alyssa M. Dierkes, DDS, MS Katherine A. Ni, DMD, MS

# Implant Periodontal Prosthodontics Fellowship

Radi Masri, DDS, MS, PhD Division Chief and Postgraduate Director, Prosthodontics

Rania Livada, DDS, MS

### **Prosthodontics**

Radi Masri, DDS, MS, PhD Division Chief and Postgraduate Director, Prosthodontics

> Eman Almutairi, BDS, MS Rula Sabah Odeh Amarin, DDS, MS Harrison Spatz, DMD, MS Frank James Triana, DDS, MS

# Closing

David L. George, DDS, MBA, MS, FAGD